Compare

HTML to Webflow tools, compared

Checked on 8 October 2026. We make FlowPaste. For this reason, this page shows only the facts that each product states publicly, with a link to each source.

There are 3 types of tools. Converters change code that you have to native Webflow elements (FlowPaste, Flowboard, BYQ Code Converter). AI generators design sections for you (HTFlow, the AI designer in CloneFlow). The official Figma to Webflow plugin syncs design systems. Choose a tool for the source of your design.

FlowPaste Chrome extension (panel inside the Webflow Designer)

Converts HTML, CSS, Tailwind and GSAP to native Webflow elements and Interactions. Also captures sections from live sites.

Best for: Designers who convert AI code or their own code to clean Webflow sections that they can edit. Pricing: Free: 3 conversions + 3 captures a day. Pro: $14.99/month or $89.99/year.

Flowboard Chrome extension

A Chrome extension that converts HTML, CSS and JavaScript to native Webflow elements. It also has GSAP to Interactions, Live Capture and a clipboard library.

Best for: Teams that also need to remove CMS bindings, use navbar modes or import from Claude Design. Pricing: Free tier. Paid plans have no conversion limit (see their pricing page).

FlowPaste vs Flowboard →

HTFlow Webflow app (Designer extension)

An AI section generator in Webflow. HTFlow makes sections from prompts or screenshots. HTFlow also converts HTML that you have.

Best for: Users who want to make new sections from a prompt or a screenshot in Webflow. Pricing: Credit-based; free tier includes 50 credits.

FlowPaste vs HTFlow →

BYQ Code Converter Web app

A web app that converts plain HTML, CSS and JavaScript to a Webflow section or a Figma design. The app is in beta.

Best for: Users who want the same code in Figma and in Webflow. Pricing: Free: 5 conversions. Pro: 100 conversions/month. Ultra: unlimited.

FlowPaste vs BYQ Code Converter →

CloneFlow Chrome extension

A Chrome extension that copies sections from live sites into Webflow. The extension includes an AI component designer.

Best for: Users who want to copy sections from live sites and make sections with AI. Pricing: Not stated publicly (paid features flagged in the listing).

Figma to Webflow (official) Figma plugin + Webflow app, by Webflow

The official Webflow plugin. The plugin converts Figma auto layout frames to flexbox structures. The plugin also syncs styles, colours, text and images.

Best for: Users who sync a design system from Figma: variables, styles and simple components. Pricing: Plugin from Webflow (see Webflow for plan requirements).

Feature table

FeatureFlowPasteFlowboardHTFlowBYQ Code ConverterCloneFlowFigma to Webflow (official)
Where it runsChrome extension in the DesignerChrome extensionWebflow appWeb appChrome extensionFigma plugin + Webflow app
Converts HTML and CSS to native elementsYesYesYesYesNot statedNo
Compiles Tailwind to classesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo
Converts GSAP to Webflow Interactions that you can editSupported patternsSupported patternsNot statedKept as an embedded scriptNot statedNo
Hover, focus and pressed statesYesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Converts media queries to breakpointsYesNot statedYesNot statedYesNot stated
Captures sections from live sitesYesYesNoNoYesNo
Makes designs from promptsNoNoYesNoYesNo
Library of saved elementsYes (cloud on Pro)YesNot statedRecent conversionsNot statedWebflow components
Includes starter sections30 sectionsNot statedNot statedNoNot statedNo
Client-First class namingYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNo
Writes the browser defaults that Webflow changesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedn/a
Native forms and navbar detectionNoYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNo
Removes CMS bindingsNoYesNot statedNoNot statedNo
Figma outputNoNoNoYesNoFigma input
Free tier3 conversions/dayYes50 credits5 conversionsNot statedNot stated
PricingFree: 3 conversions + 3 captures a day. Pro: $14.99/month or $89.99/yearFree tier. Paid plans have no conversion limit (see their pricing page)Credit-based; free tier includes 50 creditsFree: 5 conversions. Pro: 100 conversions/month. Ultra: unlimitedNot stated publicly (paid features flagged in the listing)Plugin from Webflow (see Webflow for plan requirements)

"Not stated" means that the public pages of the product do not give that fact. Sources: flowboardapp.com, Chrome Web Store listing, Webflow Apps listing, BYQ Converter docs, BYQ Converter FAQ, Extension listing, Webflow.